UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 8-K

CURRENT REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE

SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

Date of report (Date of earliest event reported): May 20, 2014 (May 15, 2014)

LAREDO PETROLEUM, INC.

(Exact Name of Registrant as Specified in Charter)

Delaware 001-35380 45-3007926

(State or Other Jurisdiction of Incorporation or Organization)

(Commission File Number)

(I.R.S. Employer Identification No.)

15 W. Sixth Street, Suite 900, Tulsa, Oklahoma

74119

(Address of Principal Executive Offices)

(Zip Code)

Registrant's telephone number, including area code: (918) 513-4570

Not Applicable

(Former Name or Former Address, if Changed Since Last Report)

Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:

- o Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)
- o Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)
- o Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))
- o Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))

Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

Laredo Petroleum, Inc. (the "Company") held its 2014 Annual Meeting of Stockholders (the "Annual Meeting") on May 15, 2014. At the Annual Meeting, the Company's stockholders were requested to: (1) elect Randy A. Foutch, Peter R. Kagan, Edmund P. Segner, III and Dr. Myles W. Scoggins to serve on the Company's Board of Directors (the "Board") for terms of office expiring at the Company's 2017 Annual Meeting of Stockholders and thereafter until each of their successors is elected and qualified or his earlier resignation or removal; (2) ratify the selection of Grant Thornton LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for 2014; and (3) approve an advisory (non-binding) resolution regarding the compensation of the Company's named executive officers. As of March 19, 2014, the record date for the Annual Meeting, there were 143,687,924 shares of common stock outstanding and entitled to vote at the Annual Meeting and a total of 133,882,137 (approximately 93%) were represented in person or by proxy at the Annual Meeting, constituting a quorum. The following are the final voting results on proposals considered and voted upon at the Annual Meeting, each of which is more fully described in the Company's proxy statement filed on April 1, 2014:

1. Each of the Class I directors were elected to three-year terms. Votes regarding the election of these directors were as follows:

NOMINEE	VOTES FOR	WITHHELD	BROKER NON-VOTES
Randy A. Foutch	113,702,330	14,912,748	5,267,059
Peter R. Kagan	109,888,894	18,726,184	5,267,059
Edmund P. Segner, III	103,796,766	24,818,312	5,267,059
Dr. Myles W. Scoggins	103,958,370	24,656,708	5,267,059

2. Grant Thornton LLP was ratified as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for 2014. The voting results were as follows:

VOTES FOR	VOTES AGAINST	VOTES ABSTAINED	BROKER NON-VOTES
133,581,007	241,484	59,646	0

3. The voting results for the advisory (non-binding) resolution regarding the compensation of the Company's named executive officers were as follows:

VOTES FOR	VOTES AGAINST	VOTES ABSTAINED	BROKER NON-VOTES
124,588,602	3,811,382	215,094	5,267,059

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

LAREDO PETROLEUM, INC.

Dated: May 20, 2014 By: /s/ KENNETH E. DORNBLASER

Kenneth E. Dornblaser

Senior Vice President and General Counsel